Richt, Muschamp Coach-of-the-year semi-finalists

ATHENS, Ga. — University of Georgia Head Coach Mark Richt and University of Florida Head Coach Will Muschamp are among 16 semi-finalists for the Maxwell Football Club's Coach-of-the-Year award.

MFC President Ron Jaworski announced the finalists Monday. Texas A&M Head Coach Kevin Sumlin rounds out the list of Southeastern Conference coaches named Monday, according to the SEC website.

The other coaches nominated are:

Dave Doeren, Northern Illinois

Sonny Dykes, Louisiana Tech

Darrell Hazell, Kent State

Brian Kelly, Notre Dame

Chip Kelly, Oregon State

Mike MacIntyre, San Jose State

Urban Meyer, Ohio State

Jim Mora, UCLA

Will Muschamp, Florida

Bill O'Brien, Penn State

Mark Richt, Georgia

Mike Riley, Oregon State

David Shaw, Stanford

Bill Snyder, Kansas State

Kevin Sumlin, Texas A&M

Dabo Swinney, Clemson